Law Schools

National Law Universities participating in CLAT in 2018

National Law University Location Total Intake
National Law School of India University Bangalore 80
NALSAR University of Law Hyderabad 120
National Law Institute University Bhopal 128
WB National University of Juridical Sciences Kolkata 133
National Law University Jodhpur 115
Hidayatullah National Law University Raipur 187
Gujarat National Law University Gandhinagar 187
Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University Lucknow 178
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law Patiala 196
Chankaya National Law University Patna 140
National University of Advanced Legal Studies Kochi 68
National Law University Odisha Cuttack 180
National University of Study and Research in Law Ranchi 120
National Law University and Judicial Academy Guwahati 60
DamodaramSanjivayya National Law University Vishakhapatnam 120
Tamil Nadu National Law School Tiruchirappalli 110
Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai 60
Maharashtra National Law University Nagpur 60
Preference List prepared by CLATapult Experts to fill up the CLAT Form
  1. NLSIU, Bangalore 
  2. NALSAR, Hyderabad
  3. NUJS, Kolkata
  4. NLU, Jodhpur
  5. NLIU, Bhopal 
  6. GNLU, Gandhinagar 
  7. HNLU, Raipur 
  8. RMLNLU, Lucknow
  9. RGNUL, Patiala 
  10. NLU, Mumbai
  11. NUALS, Kochi
  12. NLUO, Cuttack 
  13. DSNLU, Vishakhapatnam 
  14. TNNLS, Thiruchirapalli
  15. NLU, Nagpur 
  16. NUSRL, Ranchi
  17. CNLU, Patna 
  18. NLUJAA, Guwahati

Other Entrances apart from CLAT that every Law Aspirant must go for are the All India Law Entrance Test (AILET) for NLU Delhi, Symbiosis Entrance Test for Symbiosis Law School in Pune, the Maharashtra CET (MH CET) for the Government Law College in Mumbai and the Indian Law Society in Pune and the Law School Admission Test – India (LSAT-I) for admission into over 60 private law schools in the country.