The Government of India confers individuals who excel in the field of film-making. The national awards serve as an acknowledgement of the effort put in by the awardees and the talent that they showcase.

List of Winners of 62nd National Film Awards 2014- Download in PDF

Let us take a look at those who received an award for their exemplary work in the 62nd National Film Awards.

  1. Best Actor: Sanchari Vijay for Nanu Avanalla Avalu


  1. Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut in Queen


  1. Best Supporting Actor: Bobby Simha for Jigarthanda


  1. Best Supporting Actress: Baljinder Kaur for Pagdi: The Honour


  1. Best Feature Film: Court (directed by Chaitanya Tamhane)


  1. Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Mary Kom (directed by Omung Kumar)


  1. Best Investigative Film: Phum Shang (directed by Haobam Paban Kumar)


  1. Best Non-Feature Film: Tender is the Sight (directed by Torsha Banerjee)


  1. Best Book on Cinema (Golden Lotus Award): Silent Cinema: (1895-1930) by Pasupuleti Purna Chandra Rao


  1. Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): Pride of Tamil Cinema by Dhananjayan


  1. Best Short Fiction Film: Mitraa (directed by Ravi Jadhav)


  1. Best Film on Environmental Conservation/ Preservation: Ottaal (directed by Jayaraj)


  1. Best Film on Family Welfare: Towards The Silver Lining (directed by Bhabani Tamuli)


  1. Best Film on Social Issues: Can’t Take This Shit Anymore (directed by Vinod Kapri)


  1. Best Film on Social Issues: Daughters of Mother India (directed by Vibha Bakshi)


  1. Best Film on Other Social Issues: Chotoder Chobi (directed by Kaushik Ganguly)


  1. Best Environment FilmIncluding Agriculture: I Cannot Give You My Forest (directed by Nandan Saxena and Kavita Bahl)


  1. Best Exploration/Adventure Film: Life Force—India’s Western Ghats (directed by Nallamuthu Subbiah)


  1. Best Educational / Motivational / Instructional Film: Komal (directed by Prashant Shikare)


  1. Best Educational / Motivational / Instructional Film: Behind the Glass Wall (directed by Aruna Raje Patil)


  1. Best Promotional Film: Documentation of Clay Image Makers of Kumartuli by Ranjit Ray


  1. Best Arts/Culture Film: Kapila by Sanju Surendran


  1. Best Anthropological / Ethnographic Film: Qissa–e–Parsi : The Parsi Story (directed by Divya Cowasji & Shilpi Gulati)


  1. Best Biographical Film/ Best Historical Reconstruction Film: Aamar Kotha: Story of Binodini (directed by Tuhinabha Majumdar)


  1. Best Children’s Film: Elizabeth Ekadashi (directed by Paresh Mokashi)


  1. Best Animated Film: Sound of Joy (directed by Sukankan Roy)


  1. Best Feature Film in Hindi: Queen (directed by Vikas Bahl)


  1. Best Feature Film in Telugu: Chandamama Kathalu (directed by Praveen Sattaru)


  1. Best Feature Film in Tamil: Kuttram Kadithal (directed by Bramma.G)


  1. Best Feature Film in Bengali: Nirbashito (directed by Churni Ganguly)


  1. Best Feature Film in Marathi: Killa (directed by Avinash Arun)


  1. Best Feature Film in Malayalam: Ain (directed by Sidhartha Siva)


  1. Best Feature Film in Kannada: Harivu (directed by Manjunatha Somashekara Reddy)


  1. Best Feature Film in Assamese: Othello (directed by Hemanta Kumar Das)


  1. Best Feature Film in Konkani: Nachom-ia Kumpasar (directed by Bardroy Barretto)


  1. Best Feature Film in Odia: Aadim Vichar (directed by Sabyasachi Mohapatra)


  1. Best Feature Film in Punjabi: Punjab 1984 (directed by Anurag Singh)


  1. Best Feature Film in Haryanvi: Pagdi: The Honour (directed by Rajeev Bhatia)


  1. Best Feature Film in Rabha: Orong (directed by Suraj Kr. Duwarah)


  1. Dadasaheb Phalke: Shashi Kapoor


  1. Special Jury Award (Feature Film): Bhaurao Karhade for Khwada


  1. Special Jury Award (Non Feature Film): A Poet, A City & A Footballer (directed by Joshy Joseph)


  1. Special Mention (Feature Film): Palomi Ghosh for Nachom-ia Kumpasar


  1. Special Mention (Feature Film): Musthafa for Ain


  1. Special Mention (Feature Film): Parth Bhalerao for Bhootnath Returns and Killa


  1. Special Mention (Non Feature Film): Gunjaa (directed by Mrinal Dev)


  1. Special Mention (Non Feature Film): Seek and Hide (directed by Manoj Kumar Nitharwal)


  1. Special Mention (Non Feature Film): 5 O’Clock Accident (directed by Ruchir Arun)


  1. Best Direction (Feature Film): Srijit Mukherji for Chotuskone


  1. Best Direction (Non Feature Film): Aaranyak (directed by Renu Savant)


  1. Best First Film of a Director (Feature Film): Labour of Love (Asha Jaoar Majhe) (directed by Aditya Vikram Sengupta)


  1. Best First Non-Feature Film of a Director: Goonga Pehelwan (directed by Mit Jani, Prateek Gupta and Vivek Chaudhary)


  1. Best Screenplay (Original): Srijit Mukherji for Chotuskone


  1. Best Screenplay (Adapted): Joshy Mangalath for Ottal


  1. Best Screenplay (Dialogues): Vishal Bhardwaj for Haider


  1. Best Choreography: Sudesh Adhana for “Bismil” from Haider


  1. Best Female Playback Singer: Uthara Unnikrishnan for the song “Azhagu” from Saivam


  1. Best Male Playback Singer: Sukhwinder Singh for the song “Bismil” from Haider


  1. Best Child Artist: J. Vignesh for Kaaka Muttai


  1. Best Child Artist: Ramesh for Kaaka Muttai


  1. Best Music Direction (Best Score): Vishal Bhardwaj for Haider


  1. Best Music Direction (Best Background Score): Gopi Sunder for 1983


  1. Best Lyrics: Muthukumar for “Azhage” from Saivam


  1. Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Mahaveer Sabbanwal for Khwada


  1. Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Anish John for Asha Jaoar Majhe


  1. Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track):Anirban Sengupta and Dipankar Chaki for Nirbashito


  1. Best Audiography (Non Feature Film): Anindit Roy, Ateesh Chattopadhyay and Ayan Bhattacharya for Tender is the Sight


  1. Best Non Feature Narration/Voice Over: Ambooty (Anil Kumar) and Devi S. for Nitya Kalyani – Oru Mohiniyattam Patham


  1. Best Cinematography (Feature Film): Sudeep Chatterjee for Chotuskone


  1. Best Cinematography (Non Feature Film): Indraneel Lahiri for Aamar Kotha: Story of Binodini


  1. Best Editing (Feature Film): Vivek Harshan for Jigarthanda


  1. Best Editing (Non Feature Film): Andi Campbell Waite for Tigress Blood


  1. Best Film Critic: Tanul Thakur


  1. Best Production Design: Aparna Raina forNachom -ia Kumpasar


  1. Best Costume Design: Dolly Ahluwalia for Haider


  1. Best Makeup Artist: Raju for Nanu Avanalla Avalu



1 Response Comment

  • AugustaFebruary 6, 2016 at 7:01 pm

    great put up, very informative. I ponder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t realize this.
    You must continue your writing. I am confident,
    you have a great readers’ base already!


Leave A Comment

Please enter your name. Please enter an valid email address. Please enter message.